THAT WASN’T VERY VERSACE OF YOU

IMG_7220 I keep hammering on the fact that I purchase tie on how visually pleasing they are and how they were made. I have never made branding an issue till this purchase. This purchase was a slap in the face because I hate Versace and everything the brand stands for. I’ll never hesitate to put Versace at the helm of the reason why I dislike the world of fashion.

When it comes down to fashion, I feel like some brands by pass individuality and promise a sense of style with one hefty purchase. Personally, Versace has been the face of this scheme (I know I sound dramatic but its lunch time and I didn’t get my favorite said so I am venting vicariously through my hate for gawdyness) hence my hesitation to purchase anything remotely connected to this brand, but damn this tie is so beautiful and I couldn’t resist. I love how the Versace emblem has been placed, very subtle. Aside from the motif the fabric has a shimmering effect that’s very reminiscent of the silk ties that became very popular in the 90’s. IMG_7240IMG_7276IMG_7258photo : Allen A. Coleman

Respond to THAT WASN’T VERY VERSACE OF YOU

Leave a Reply

