TOP BOSS, TOP BUTTON.

tumblr_n5epvz6f4S1rf1jvro1_1280 I recently discovered this photo of a 1982 gentleman wearing five buttoned jacket with just the top button done up and I instantly caught some fresh dose of inspiration behind my desk. Without color it’s pretty much easy to stare at this photo on end just of the sheer execution of fit and the very infectious sense of character.

I have been meaning to go top-button for while with a couple of my three buttoned suits but the steam to pull it off never made it to the engine room until now. I think the waist coat makes all the difference, it definitely helps with the flow and leads the view right to the head instead of the image of a peeping tie. Maybe after scoring everything right the pose won’t hurt either lol.

Words: Allen A. Coleman
