REAL LIFE SMILEY FEAT THIS P.Y.T

street photography in africaI realized very early in my project to spread smiley faces across the world that the task of letting my audience and especially my subjects to trust and understand my vision was inevitable .I Learnt firsthand how difficult that was in the case of doing that in minutes of meeting a stranger. I saw this lady right after listening session from one of my favorite street jazz band, as soon as saw her the visual printed of her smiling in my head was instant.

After I approached with my intent she turned me down is disbelief that I wanted to shoot her for my project. At first I thought she being shy but then I realized what she was actually communicating was her disbelief in the fact that she worthy enough for my project. So here I am convincing one of the most beautiful human beings I have ever photographed into staying still so I could take a photo. After a few minutes my compliments started to break through the corner of her lips and she wouldn’t stop smiling and into uncontrollable laughter. Oh and guys, i totally forgot to pick up her name so excuse the title. It fits though right?

photo: Allen A. Coleman

2 responses to REAL LIFE SMILEY FEAT THIS P.Y.T

Leave a Reply

