WEEKEND CRUSADER

allen coleman stylist africa menswearIn comparison to workwear my casual wardrobe has been a difficult one to build. Coming from a Sneakers and t shirt background it has taken me quite a while to firmly place my feet down when it comes to dressing down when I am off work. I haven’t done too bad and on days when I get to pull out my one of my favorite weekend jacket from Tommy Hilfiger I can almost feel the finish line coming on.People tend to think wearing jackets on a weekend is too dressy but I think the pivot rests on how it’s worn.  I love wearing jackets on the weekend, aside from looking well put together it easily. Sails through any occasion from lunch to late night meetings.

When I leave home with a jacket I seldom worry about where the day will take me, wearing jacket is menswear’s biggest utility box. Toning down a jacket is easy, no tie, no socks quickly zeroes down an outfit to a casual bazooka. Take this three button,soft shoulders, unconstructed jacket with functioning buttons, topped with the usual dose of navy via these beautiful chinos i got from dockers. I went without the pocket square simply because I didn’t want anything taking away from the jacket, I wasn’t sure at first but after a while it felt like nothing was missing.tommy hilfiger tailoring tommy hilfiger preppy jacket menswear tommy hilfiger jacket and loafers functioning cuffstailoring africa IMG_5721Jacket by Tommy Hilfiger,Shirt by TM Lewin,Chinos by dockers,Loafers by Johnston & Murphy

5 responses to WEEKEND CRUSADER

  1. I would like nothing more than to be photographed by you for my fashion blog cause i want very clean and chic pictures for my posts. Since I’ve just started fashion blogging i’m not as technically savvy as you are concerning my pictures. Any tips? By the way, follow back please.

    stylishafairs.wordpress.com

  2. Great pictures and laidback style, the background of those green plants really compliments the light blue of your jacket! Looking forward to further inspiration from your blog keep up the good work brotha.

Leave a Reply

