THE REAL LIFE SMILEY feat. NINA MDWABA

IMG_6276When I shoot street portraits I always find myself asking my subjects to smile which I consider ‘’cheating’’, but on the day that I met Nina and her adorable sister it was so unscripted that I took home more than 14 shots of her fixing her hair. The funny thing is I was shooting her sister I when I spotted her beaming and ‘’braidstorming’’ right there on the pavement.

I hate to take credit from my other photos but this is what I live for with my camera in hand, a total case of the smileys unscripted. Apart from being one of most beautiful women I have met in person, Nina’s warmth seeps out of the photo into real life, her aura makes these photos one of my most honest ones.IMG_6281IMG_6305photo : Allen A. Coleman

3 responses to THE REAL LIFE SMILEY feat. NINA MDWABA

Leave a Reply

