A VINTAGE SHOE ADDICT TELLS IT ALL

IMG_1072Shoes,shoes, shoes is all this gentleman knows? Not exactly but I take pride in my love for shoes, I have seen the shoes on the guys in the IT department and I would pay more than an arm and a leg not to comeback in my next lifetime in anything they own. Hunting for shoes has become a sport that I have developed quite a liking to, the process is a patient one especially when it involves scouting countless shelves of shoes in thrift stores. In most cases when I spot a pair of shoes I quickly do my research on the brand and its history, unfortunately sometimes some of these shoes have no trace of the maker. In the case of this beautiful tan brown lace ups, I picked it up and walked away with a smile just off design and thorough inspection. The stamp of quality just from going through serious wear and finally landing on thrift store shelves in good condition is primary reason why I love scouting for vintage shoes.   IMG_1067   IMG_1073photos & Write up : Allen A. Coleman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to A VINTAGE SHOE ADDICT TELLS IT ALL

  1. Love this! I also bring my smartphone to thrift stores to do research on brands. Like you said though, that only goes so far. It’s important to have a good eye for quality and design.

Leave a Reply

