SILVER SURFER

IMG_4923 l IMG_4950real  IMG_4990  IMG_4983  IMG_49n97  IMG_4934  IMG_5013

Surfing, is that what these kids from the local township are doing? I was pleasantly surprised and interested in what these kids who are a million miles from the surf culture were doing riding these calm waves with planks of wood. As soon as I saw these kids I rushed back into the beach house a friend of mine allows me to frequent when I feel the need to escape the city, I came back with my camera and started shooting away. These kids couldn’t explain or give me any insight into the origination of their Saturday ritual, and I found that so interesting, that kids who had never heard the ‘’surf’’ and even worse had no idea about the culture behind it, were so far and yet so close to man’s desire to conquer and make one with God’s way of waving at us.

2 responses to SILVER SURFER

  1. Amazing what they are doing with the blanks of brown wood. They’re having more fun than many surfers I know around Hawaii. Very cool photo shots capturing the moments. Wow!

Leave a Reply

