SUSPENSION

IMG_0033  IMG_0204  IMG_0053  IMG_0165  IMG_0182

No offense but I honestly thought suspenders were solely made for gentlemen who were too huge to hold their pants up with a belt till I  recently learnt these gold nuggets of menswear is not exclusive to body weight. I was advised to purchase a pair when I bought my first pair of double pleated pants, according to the tailor they fared well when held up right by a pair of suspenders, I got so warm to feeling of wearing them so much that I totally ignored my belt rack and started wearing them anything with a waist band. I love the way suspenders feel, apart from making you feel like a stock broker at Stratton Oakmont, it also feels like being strapped in a fighter jet with paisley printed missiles.

Contrast Collar Shirt by TM Lewin,S ilk navy Tie by Hackett, Pants by Lancetti, Wingtip brogues by Bostonian, Jacket by reiss, Doctors bag by cheaney, vintage suspenders.

One response to SUSPENSION

  1. “It also feels like being strapped in a fighter jet with paisley printed missiles.” Perfection. Loved this post. Very dapper!

Leave a Reply

