BRING ON THE W!

IMG_7611
Yes there are days where this dark skinned superhero roams the streets without a tie, it comes around 3 days a week but the important point here is, it happens. I just started embracing my casual wardrobe, for awhile now I have felt more comfortable with my work wardrobe, it comes to me more naturally than cooking up something to wear on weekends which smashes all the sartorial light bulbs in my head by the time i am done. Lucky for me I have found  the spirit to climb this sartorial road block by mixing my comfort clothing with some casual staples for the perfect weekend look. For example, I can’t seem to find the perfect pair of denim pants so I substitute them with tailored chinos or weekend friendly dress pants, it works like magic. Take this three button jacket that I had my tailor shorten the sleeves to give it a more casual piece, paired with a basic t shirt and pair of gray pants it instantly turns into my go-to savior when the weekend calls. I tuck the shirt in for my semi formal rendezvous and then I untuck it when the night beckons, super hero class 101.
IMG_7562  IMG_7632  IMG_7644
No i wasn’t going to leave without putting you on the frames. Beautifully crafted from wood sourced from west Africa comes this stunning piece of eye wear from Canadian based  Eye wear company Bohten.
IMG_7612
4 responses to BRING ON THE W!

Leave a Reply

