BUY.COLLECT.OBSESS, JOHN COMFORT

_MG_4301It’s evident with my recent purchase of this beautiful handmade silk tie from John Comfort that my love for printed ties is not chipping away anytime soon. I have a number of ties in different shades of brown but this rusty version with its tweed-like features takes the cake. These designs are printed by two of the finest mills, located in the famous silk-producing area of Lake Como in Northern Italy. Using up to 14 different screen colors, these result in a very rich, authentic country look. Every time I am out shopping for ties I always make it a point to knot it before I make the final purchase if possible, I do not doubt the materials the labels state but more in the knot. Silk ties are known to knot well but I prefer knocking out all traces of doubt by knotting it before I walk out, maybe it’s simply because i can’t resist the urge to ( tie-knottingsons disease)._MG_4304photo : Allen Coleman

2 responses to BUY.COLLECT.OBSESS, JOHN COMFORT

Leave a Reply

