GREY.

IMG_5752

Gray is not my all time favorite when it comes to suiting up, but I will admit that a wardrobe is not complete without one. Grey is undeniably a beautiful color, one that accommodates my army of blue and pink shirts with a sense of sartorial command that keeps me coming back for more. This single breasted two button suit happens to be my first bespoke suit, the product of an ignorant customer and a less passionate tailor. I am not particularly fond of the fit on this suit but it compensates with its wide lapels and functioning buttons. I always advise that you familiarize yourself with work of a tailor before you commission a suit, learning that not all tailors are sent from God is an unpleasant  lesson.

I love my blues and browns, my ensembles never seem to go without a little dose of blue here and brown there. A lot of blogs go on about colors and how to work them but I always insist you find your colors through trial and error and then build on them.

_MG_5830

_MG_5701  _MG_5852

_MG_5853LIMG_5725

The ‘’no socks’’ rule during the weekend is strictly a matter of preference, I just love how quick it turns almost any suit into a weekend crusader without killing the elegance that comes with wearing one.

_MG_5461Suit by Dan Morton Tailors . Shirt by TM Lewin . Tie by Corneliani . Watch by Sekonda . Suede Wingtip Brogues by Jones Boot makers. Vintage Pocket Square.Sunglasses by @vintageBW. No socks by personal preference .

(photo by Dita)

Respond to GREY.

Leave a Reply

