MY NAME IS GENTLEMAN, AND I’M ADDICTED TO VINTAGE SHOES

IMG_3872

I clearly can’t speak for other men on the subject of worn in shoes but personally there is something about them that I find very captivating. My obsession with the character a pair of well worn in shoes exudes against a well pressed suit or garment got me into the art thrifting . Good shoes can take the beating, and that is what makes them a constant stay and a joy to collect in thrift stores. Beaten up leather has an appeal that newly made shoes tend to lack, what they lose in color and form they tend to make up in character, for this , worn in shoes will always be my go to choice.

7 responses to MY NAME IS GENTLEMAN, AND I’M ADDICTED TO VINTAGE SHOES

  1. Ok I really do love your pictures. I love your blog, honestly. And, I don’t want to be a byotch or anything by commenting and then asking you of something, but I would really appreciate it if you checked out my blog, or helped me get more viewers. It is a fashion/advice/photography/fun blog, and I am trying to get more viewers and such. I really do love your blog though.
    -Susannah Joffe
    http://www.rougemeansred.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

