VINTAGE FRIDAY, TWICE AS DAPPER 2

scan0006

Today’s vintage photo sits quite close to home , pictured above is my dad and his older brother in what he describes as their days as ‘’DADDY’S BOYS’’. I wouldn’t expect anything different from two young lads whose dad, a man well known to be sharply dressed no matter the occasion. My granddad traveled the world as a soldier in the 50’s and came back home with an appreciation for clothes that he eventually passed on to his young ones. When I go through photos of my dad’s early days I find myself jealous of how early they were introduced to a real man’s wardrobe, that’s something I am going to make sure my kids enjoy .

10 responses to VINTAGE FRIDAY, TWICE AS DAPPER 2

  1. Misirlou

    What an adorable photo. I imagine your grandmom admonishing them not to dare to get their clothes dirty while they were waiting to go to the photographer to have their picture taken.

  2. i would really appreciate it if someone looked at my blog, after all, NOBODY does, and it kind of brings me down 😦 so check out my blog! yay! please and thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

