THE COLE+KID JOURNALS ♣ DOUBLE BREASTED SUITS AND TEA CUPS

IMG_2166”At times I wish my wardrobe would arrive at a point where I can comfortably describe my style when asked . I have come to accept the fact that the only thing that will never change about me is I always change . I will always make a mistake and learn , say I am out of love with something and fall right back in love with a perfect reason . The pieces I put together reflects the image of a man who translates every bit of change visually , if I watch a move with a 50’s inspired wardrobe   right before i throw my zzzzs in  any smart dart would pick it up from next ensemble”

IMG_2136

IMG_2148 IMG_2120” I just discovered the fuss about hats ; no one told me a little tilt on these babies could change your life . My girlfriend passed this hat on to me and I regret every minute I left it to sit idle in the corner of my wardrobe . Discoveries like these makes me wonder how many amazing things I am sleeping on and yet to discover . Look out .”
IMG_2106
IMG_2207”The double breasted jacket says You mean real business , but play it up with some casual elements and the grumpy old classic turns into casual ensemble that reeks of character and sophisticated edge .Menswear is mostly grounded on rules that are suppose to guide one , yet these rules tend to box in the creative side of most . I am proud to say the men of my time have done the double breasted jacket a lot of good , stretching its versatility out more than it has ever been  in history

POCKET SQUARE   DOUBLE BREASTED JACKET BY FALBE , CAMO SHORTS BY ASOS , TOE CAP BROGUES BY ROLAND CARTIER  FROM A WOODEN MEMORY VINTAGE STORE , TOTE BAG BY COACH FROM A WOODEN MEMORY VINTAGE STORE , POCKET SQUARE BY ST MICHAEL ENGLAND .
IMG_2231

5 responses to THE COLE+KID JOURNALS ♣ DOUBLE BREASTED SUITS AND TEA CUPS

Leave a Reply

