WHY DON’T I LOOK LIKE THIS? ♣ THE LAPEL AND TIE RATIO CLASS

You don’t look like this because you are part of the 60% of men who missed out on the lapel and tie width ratio class. Some gentlemen might actually look at these photos and quickly assume it’s an easy pull  , but look closely , you see how the tie and the lapel look like they had the same breakfast this morning , that’s  the key right there. The tie and lapel width ratio is simply the art of keeping your lapel and your tie in the same proportion or width. My first suit came around the same time the slim and skinny ties craze was catching fire, and I was caught right in the middle of with multiple burnt injuries .Like most men I bought my ties with no with no regard to my lapel size, and here I was thinking I was killing it whiles my tie felt like the odd at the lunch table. 

The Lapel is the part of a jacket, the extension of the collar that  folds back against the breast, yes the part of your suit that looks exactly  like the wings on  a paper plane. Your choice of lapels should be based on your chest and shoulder measurement s, this is where all the skinny built gentlemen wished they had wide shoulders to land the wide lapel suit, I know it sucks but the aim is to keep the shoulder with and chest proportioned .No matter what kind of tie you go for whether skinny, medium or wide according to your body type , the rule of the thumb  is to have it in the same proportion as your lapel , and most men either are ignorant of this or plainly ignore it because they undermine the beauty of mastering proportions .MEN with wide frames are complimented by wide lapel suits and so a wide tie would fit perfectly into their wardrobe, the rule  swings in the same direction for suits with less wider lapels as they form perfect proportions with the same width  tie , which is a medium or slim width tie . The tie and lapel ration basically keeps everything in the right proportion and makes you look like you know when to ask for the bill and when to take her home. #peacegod

Kindly  subscribe by adding  your email address below to receive new post alerts . Thank you for taking out time to read this post. (IF I HAVE MADE ANY MISTAKES OR YOU FEEL THE NEED TO POINT SOMETHING OUT KINDLY COMMENT OR SHOOT ME AN EMAIL. ALL PHOTOS IN THIS POST  ARE NOT PROPERTY OF FRESHWALLSTREET)

4 responses to WHY DON’T I LOOK LIKE THIS? ♣ THE LAPEL AND TIE RATIO CLASS

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could
    do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this
    is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

  2. Wow. Fascinating perspective. I enjoyed how you protected
    this subject…. A few issues I dont accept but hey…
    thats a different perspective. I’m super sharp to
    study your following post. Can you make the next one more in depth?
    Thanks 🙂

  3. Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your
    blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums
    that go over the same topics? Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

