FWST PRESENTS NATASHA NDLOVU

I STILL REMEMBER THE NIGHT I DISCOVERED NATASHA NDLOVU’S BLOG, I WAS BLOWN AWAY BY THE SHEER PRESENCE OF INDIVIDUALITY THAT FLOODED HER BLOG. I CALL IT DISCOVERING FAMILY, WHEN I GET THE LUXURY OF UNEARTHING PERSONS WHO LAY OUT A WHOLE NEW WORLD OF THOUGHT PROCESS, CULTURE AND INSPIRING INDIVIDUAL PREFRENCE IN A REFRESHING MANNER. FRESHWALLSTREET DECIDED TO REACH OUT AND HAVE A SIT DOWN WITH NATASHA AND GET UNDER THAT IMFAMOUS BLACK HAT. (READ THE INTERVIEW AFTER THE JUMP) L

FWST | Natasha Ndlovu is  ….

Natash Ndlovu  | independent 

 FWST When natasha is not blogging she is….

working on her fashion and jewelry designs for Asos Marketplace 

FWST Natasha your style seems very hard to pin down , it reveals influence from a classic wardrobe to an edgy one . What influences your style?

I am influenced by everyone and everything under the sun. I don’t believe in sticking to one look. Fair enough some people are strictly preppy, punk, hipster, etc but I love clothes and I don’t want to limit myself to one type of look. I love models off duty and the It girls in the front row of fashion shows, but also tumblr and the thousands of images on there with people from all over the world dressed in different ways. 

FWST |What’s trending or what natasha wants to wear …which takes the cake? 

I don’t know what’s trending, other that what I see in magazines. I don’t follow trends religiously. I would say bright colors but look at the weather outside in London at the moment, and umbrellas are what’s trending. LOL.

I want to wear Balmain and Celine one day when I can afford it.   

 FWST | What’s the last thing you have decided never to wear again? 

I will never wear jeggings again. I feel like they stretch too easily and lose their shape after a few washes, and the quality is not that great.   

 FWST | Your favorite super hero ? 

I never had one because I think super heroes are something that boys are saturated with from a young age, whereas with girls Barbie is supposed to be our superhero, hahaha. But I watched Iron Man a while back and I want his powers and suits, maybe if Balmain re-designed them a bit. 

  FWST | If you had to live anywhere else in the world where would it be and why 

I would live in New York because everything happens there, it’s a place where you can do anything at anytime of the day or night. 

FWST | How big a part does your personality play in your style ? 

It plays a significant part. But it’s also my mood that affects my personal style. If I am moody and have a lot of work to do I may wear black jeans, plain t-shirts and boots all week but if I am feeling girly and doing fun stuff with friends, I will wear dresses, lipstick and paint my nails. 

FWST |  one exclusive brand you wouldn’t mind flooding your wardrobe with? 

Chloe  

FWST | What’s your favorite item in your wardrobe right now ?

My Zara safari jacket 

FWST  You can’t leave home without your? ..

 iPhone 

FWST |Anything you are saving up to buy?

Another Chanel 2.55 bag 

FWST You wish you had your own

… bag and accessories line (soon though ! FWST | what is it about black?… It goes with everything. It’s a safe option at the end of the day.

FWST  HOW DID YOU AND THAT INFAMOUS BLACK FEDORA MEET?

I went to the vintage store Beyond Retro in Brick Lane and there were a bunch of hats there and that’s where I found it. 

FWST YOU OBVIOUSLY HAVE A LOVE AFFAIR WITH PHOTOGRAPHY, HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?

I studied photography at school for my visual arts degree and it has come in handy with my blog.

 FWST WHAT DO YOU  LOVE TO SHOOT THE MOST ?

I love taking pictures of people the most, especially fashion photography, but it’s just something I play around with. I wish I was good at taking portraits.

FWST |DO YOU EVER MAKE JEWELRY THAT YOU INTEND TO SELL BUT END UP KEEPING? Yes! That’s why I always make a copy for  myself. 

 FWST | WHEN IT COMES TO YOUR JEWELRY LINE WHAT AND WHO INSPIRES YOU?

I am inspired by haute couture designs, and I try and see a way to simplify them and of course make a cheaper version of them. In terms of people, I love looking at the old hollywood stars and seeing how they adorned themselves.

FWST| Love is…. something to be treasured THIS BLOG RUNS ON COMMENTS, LEAVE ONE AND SUBSCRIBE BY ADDING YOUR EMAIL BELOW TO RECEIVE NEW POST ALERTS. 

TWITTER| @FR3SHDAILY |  @FRESHWALLSTREET

THANK YOU, GOD LOVES YOU.


2 responses to FWST PRESENTS NATASHA NDLOVU

Leave a Reply

