THECOLE+KID JOURNAL | SUNDAY FRESH

Every guy has got that one outfit that takes less than second to settle on, kind of like your go to ensemble when you don’t have the pleasure of thinking one through. The denim or chambray shirt and soil chinos have been a main stay in my wardrobe for a good time now simply because it just works for me. All i simply need to do is change my feet candy according to my choice to dress up or down, DONE, and it no doubt has the highest versatility rate in my wardrobe. I decided to throw a suit jacket over it for happy Sunday and again, it works. I decided to revamp the only formal shoes I brought on my trip with a little combo that I picked up from playing with crayons as a kid. This is the first time I have sported a jacket without a pocket square and you might probably be asking why .Well its simply because I believe when a n outfit is too busy it tends to lose it appeal, kind of like a movie with too many stars in it , it usually doesn’t end well. I often see gentlemen with a brooch, a pocket square and a   tie clip all in one ensemble and it personally takes out the clean look of an outfit. The only thing that looks good over done is a chocolate, and you are obviously not one. HAPPY SUNDAY >> more PHOTOSJacket by BURTON , soil chinos by TOPMAN , shoes by kurt Geiger , shirt By RALPH LAUREN , brooch by Trinket

design

ALL PHOTOS ARE PROPERTY OF ALLEN COLEMAN #LIGHTWORKGROUP FOR FRESHWALLSTREET.COM

THIS BLOG RUNS ON COMMENTS, LEAVE ONE AND SUBSCRIBE BY ADDING YOUR EMAIL BELOW TO RECEIVE NEW POST ALERTS. THANK YOU, GOD LOVES YOU.

3 responses to THECOLE+KID JOURNAL | SUNDAY FRESH

  1. Pedro Andre Martins

    Hey mate!
    Great blog.. Loving it!
    I’m the dude you took photos of this past Saturday at Neighbourgoods… I was wearing the denim shirt with a striped top underneath and khaki trousers with white sneakers… Was hoping you could send them over? Obviously with your trademark and everything.. Just wanna see em
    pedzz_0007@hotmail.co.za
    Peace

Leave a Reply

