FWSt Retail Therapy : TTDALK the HOLIDAY COLLECTIBLE

I have been waiting to put you guys on to my good peoples at TTDALK for some time now but I wanted to do it in a show and prove manner so it wouldn’t come off as another spotlight post . Every time I discover something I can’t wait to share it with you guys especially when its close to home .Nigerian based footwear brand TTDALK recently released its holiday collection and I had the privilege to get my hands on one,  and first off these babies are comfortable! And I am glad to announce that these are my first pair of brown candies so please bare with me if my excitement goes over the third floor. My love factor for this pair is simply because it has a paisley print which I can’t get enough of and the silhouette nails it for me. A lot of footwear brands who try the velvet slippers motif do not get the break of the tongue properly, so I give TTDALK kudos for nailing this right. There are rumors that an all black paisley print might hit the market soon and banking on how versatile these ones are   i have already made space right next to these gems. These shoes are so comfy it actually makes me hate the fact that my wardrobe doesn’t accommodate brown very much, I basically wear them everywhere and they fit into a dressy and casual ensemble so easily. I have a lot of off days with brown but  whenever the day needs to be saved I pair it with my snake skin print shorts which is actually from something I am working on or a pair of khaki chinos .  shop TTDALK here

Shirt by VERSACE | snake print short by GENTLEMAN’S NEEDLE | shoes by TTDALK | pouch by LOUIS VUITTON from train wreck vintage store | brooch by GOODWOOD NYC 

2 responses to FWSt Retail Therapy : TTDALK the HOLIDAY COLLECTIBLE

Leave a Reply

