FLIGHT SKOOL: BOWTIES AND BOUQUETS

 It is said that the only time the average guy gives a hoot about how he looks is when he is going for an interview, a dinner or a wedding. Yes the wedding bells jingled and  the average man was nowhere to be found..I present to you , the gentleman. I love weddings, it’s the only event you can never be too over dressed for, honestly the first time spotted colored socks on a gentleman was at a wedding. People tend to pay attention to their A games at wedding events…men seem to be more adventurous with weddings events, from brooches to pocket squares. On this day i woke up feeling like marlo brando so I decided to keep it classy with no dash off color. I went with the classic bow tie, this is  actually my first attempt at a self tie bow tie..they said you’ll never get a self bow tie on your first try and  get it perfect but I wasn’t settling for that..Guess what? got it on my first try with a little help from my lil sister. I DOWNLOADED a ‘’how to tie a bow tie’’ video from you tube and just watched it over and over ..and over till I got it on default replay in my head. U got to love the Internet. I decided to pair my jacket with chinos and dress slippers to tone down the outfit just so I could fit into the reception without looking too serious.

L

 ♣

Jacket: SHAWL COLLAR BLAZER by ASOS TAILORING

Pants: BROOKS BROTHERS

Accessories : HEEL THE WORLD EMPOWERMENT BEADS

Feet candy: bespoke dress slippers from  ‘’ATROS’’

Clutch bag: VINTAGE

7 responses to FLIGHT SKOOL: BOWTIES AND BOUQUETS

  1. Killing it love!! Not everyone can rock a bow tie and make it work..freshdaily it is.love the blazer.

  2. dagodfather

    every “real” gentleman needs a man bag and dress slippers…..simple as. good writeup. weddings are surely one of the few occasions you can get away with a blue cravat, pink socks, green brogues and yellow trilby.

  3. Nana Ama

    You are genius!!!!! I can believe my eyes. Look out for this Gentleman – He is a Natural!!!!!

  4. Yababy

    I love your bow-tie ,my husband needs one.Can u design some for big girls

Leave a Reply

