COMING SOON : FRESHWALLSTREET VINTAGE STORE

If you’ve been following me on twitter (@fr3shdaily / @freshwallstreet) then you most likely know about the soon to come store on the blog .you are probably wondering why the  store? Long story short, its the boomerang effect , let me explain this properly.the truth is that every time i put people on where i thrift shop thinking it was gonna save me the the trouble off not going through the ”can i buy it off you?” conversation, it painfully doesnt .

 I showed them where to fish and it seems they only like the fish i catch, so by the kind fault of inadequate space for my vintage leather finds i decided to finally let go off some of my precious finds to my close friends , which i must say felt like giving up a kid for adoption.

Coming across these gems is a   journey in itself which i find interesting and half the time very disappointing. When i first started thrift shopping it was a disaster!…my thrift partner never  Failed to remind me that i didn’t have the foresight….i really didn’t, i was used to the new stitching and the ceremonial ripping of tags off the the store purchased items. My first thrift item was a prada satchel (i actually passed up on this item and snatched it from my thrift shop friend when he got it treated )…i was obsessed.  To me a thrift shop leather find says one word, tested.

When i come across a find i always pay attention to the connection, the connection stems from the character of the find….i love vintage finds because they posses abundant character and there is a certain look to it that makes it so cool…it constructs almost a sentimental connection instantly….you can tell i’m obsessed right? Don’t blame me, those who know the itch know the itch.

got this bag few weeks back and its perfect for work and weekends..i really cant seem to put it down.

 ”TheY say  most stylish guy you know probably wears used clothing. However, shopping at vintage, second-hand and thrift stores is a very different experience than shopping in department stores” .

I HAVE DECIDED that MY FRIENDS  HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THE EXCLUSIVE ACCESS, SO HENCE THE SOON TO COME STORE. I AM WORKING ON IT REALLY HARD FOR Y’ALL SO BE LOOKING OUT FOR IT .

I AM STILL WORKING ON PAYMENT PROCESS AND DELIVERY SO WHEN I MAP BOTH OUT I WILL LET Y’ALL KNOW. THE STORE WILL CATER TO BOTH GENDERS AND ITS GOING TO  BE A FIRST COME FIRST BUY SO BE QUICK TO CHECK OUT UPDATES ON TWITTER AND EMAIL (IF YOU HAVE SUBSCRIBED TO THE BLOG).

x

freshdaily. 

2 responses to COMING SOON : FRESHWALLSTREET VINTAGE STORE

  1. Fani.edas

    Yay cant wait…gunnin’ for them vintage leather briefcase…x

Leave a Reply

